A Video Book Reading of Noir-Magical Girl Novella Kumori and the Lucky Cat!


 

I finally got around to preparing some videos of me reading my 2016 noir-magical girl novella Kumori and the Lucky Cat.  This time I was able to learn more about how to use the recording software, so the audio should be better.  They are posted to my Enlightened Rabbit Scholastic Society channel, where you will be able to access all of my book reading videos as I post them, so feel free to subscribe to that channel.  I don’t plan on posting a lot there, but any video I post will be located there.  Here are the KLC videos:

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

In these videos, I’m doing a little of the cosplay that I like to do at my personal appearances.  Incidentally, I just got word that I’ll be presenting “Godzilla, Kaiju Eiga, and the Amazing Toho Studios” at Tekko this year on April 7thin addition to me selling my books at Steel City Con across town later that weekend.  Details on Tekko can be found here:

http://www.teamtekko.us/

Otherwise, things are progressing well on the Beginning Korean textbook I’m working on for the rollout of my next two online classes.  More details will be forthcoming on that soon, as well as some exciting coverage and interviews on East Asian publishing on my affiliate blog, The Sun Rises in the East, in the coming months.

 

 

About Lady Xiansa

Lady Xiansa is a writer, linguist, artist, and dancer. She has been a core volunteer for the Silk Screen Asian Arts Organization since 2007 and has provided content for Pitt JCS anime events since 2011. She has taught both ESL and Beginning Korean. Her novel, The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak, won the Bronze Award for Young Adult Fiction E-book in the 2016 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards.
This entry was posted in Japan, Palace Interludes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

