The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak Webcomic Launch!


The first page from my new webcomic, The First Haunting: Geumaeng is now posted on my overflow blog, Sun Rises in the East:

https://sunrisesintheeast.wordpress.com/2016/03/15/the-haunting-at-ice-pine-peak-webcomic-launch/

It’s a bonus storyline based on my novel, The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak, which can be purchased here in e-book or print formats:

http://www.amazon.com/Haunting-Ice-Pine-Peak/dp/1514742055/ref=asap_bc?ie=UTF8

This will hopefully be a monthly feature of the overflow blog, and you can either sign up at that post to get updates from that blog or check here in the column to the right for a peek at what has posted on that blog recently. I moved the blog feed higher so it is easier for you to see it when you come to this site. Only this time will I post a page on this blog for this story.

HIPP Webcomic Pg 1

I will also be publishing a parallel webcomic based on my fox sci fi novel, The Vulpecula Cycle, here on this blog later this year. I decided to split them between my two blogs for space considerations since these are image files and also because I’m beefing up my content on the other site, which does not duplicate what I’m doing here. So be sure to pop in over there every now and then to see what else I have for you.

In other news, I will be speaking at Tekko next month on the following topics as far as I know:

The Ainu: Indigenous People of Japan
Shin Hanga: Western Women Painting the Orient
Wolves and Werewolves in Anime
Courtship & Poetry in The Tale of Genji

Details on that event can be found here:

http://www.teamtekko.us/

Then the following week I’m at Steel City Con selling my books. They look like they have a great lineup of Star Wars cast members and other well-known celebrities from past decades as well as other wild stuff. Details are here:

http://www.steelcitycon.com/

I’m working on the first draft of a new novella, Kumori and the Lucky Cat, my dystopian noir magical girl story, though I’ll make my final decision about whether I want to publish it after I have the first draft completed, probably later this year toward the fall. I’ll keep you posted on my progress with that.

Finally, you can check me out on Goodreads, too, if you haven’t found me there yet:

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13105170.Wendelin_Gray

About Lady Xiansa

Lady Xiansa is a writer, linguist, artist, and dancer. She has been a core volunteer for the Silk Screen Asian Arts Organization since 2007 and has provided content for Pitt JCS anime events since 2011. She has taught both ESL and Beginning Korean. Her novel, The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak, won the Bronze Award for Young Adult Fiction E-book in the 2016 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards.
This entry was posted in Webcomic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

