New Book Release Preview


It looks my new novel, The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak, is going to be available in the print edition next week, and I thought I’d preview the cover since I think it came out suitably creepy.

The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak

The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak

The face is my papercut rendition of a Noh Deigan mask, which you can see here in the traditional colors:

Deigan 2 Noh Mask

The description of the type of character that wears this mask fits my ghost fairly well. The main website for the masks is really great and worth a look around, too:

http://nohmask21.com/eu/index.html

I’ll have links next week with an excerpt, but I don’t know yet when I’ll have the e-book ready for sale, hopefully in the next few months. Maybe by then I will have figured out how to set up my e-books to be downloadable for free for a limited time. Stay tuned for details!

About Lady Xiansa

Lady Xiansa is a writer, linguist, artist, and dancer. She has been a core volunteer for the Silk Screen Asian Arts Organization since 2007 and has provided content for Pitt JCS anime events since 2011. She has taught both ESL and Beginning Korean. Her novel, The Haunting at Ice Pine Peak, won the Bronze Award for Young Adult Fiction E-book in the 2016 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards.
This entry was posted in Introduction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

